August Wrap Up!

So over the month of August I read three books, which I’m happy about. I’ve worked a lot over this summer holiday and also have been having driving lessons since my test is on the 14th of September.  Fingers crossed I pass!

The three books I read this month were:

A gathering of Shadows by V.E Schwab I enjoyed this second novel in the Shades of Magic Series, I cannot wait for the third book that is set to come out 21st February 2017. I’m so excited to see how it’s all going to be concluded. I gave this book 4*

51hR1aSnYfL._SX330_BO1,204,203,200_

The Second book I read was The Mistake I Made by Paula Daly, this book was perfect for getting me out the reading slump, after reading A Gathering of Shadows. This book was a nice simple quick read and i really enjoyed it, I will most likely reader more of Paula Daly because I really enjoyed her writing style. I gave this book 4*

9780552171304

The last book I read this month was Harry Potter and the Cursed Child parts 1&2  by J.K Rowling, John Tiffany and Jack Thorne. I did enjoy this book/script however I was disappointed, I missed the world building and generally thought it would have been better as a novel. However i did enjoy the twists and turns that this novel had, and I’d love to see the stage production in order to get the full experience. I gave this book 3* Harry_Potter_and_the_Cursed_Child_Special_Rehearsal_Edition_Book_Cover

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

